SS&C Intralinks
Alternative Investments 
Global Virtual Summit 2020

December 10th*


An international forum on emerging opportunities and new directions in the changing alternatives landscape.

Featured Speakers

Orlando Bravo

Orlando Bravo
Founder & Managing Partner
Thoma Bravo

David M. Rubenstein

David M. Rubenstein
Founder and Co-Executive Chairman
Carlyle Group

Sam Zell

Sam Zell
Founder and Chairman
Equity Group Investments 

The Alternative Investments Global Virtual Summit 2020, hosted by SS&C Intralinks and produced by Markets Group, brings together the world’s leading investment professionals for an expansive exploration of key alternative asset classes – how they’ve been impacted by the past year’s tumultuous events, the current state of the markets and, most importantly, what lies ahead for investors and fund managers. 

Join us for this unique opportunity to share knowledge and gain insights from international colleagues across five time zones and continents!

Browse the calendar below and sign up for as many presentations as you like. 
 

All live sessions are open to all registrants globally.

Miss a session? 
All presentations are available for DVR playback!

*please refer to your specific time zone

Register here for
your All-Access Pass

One registration gives you access to all sessions.

 

 

Asia-Pacific

Dec 10, 12:45 SGT  •  Dec 10, 04:45 GMT •  Dec 9, 23:45 EST

APAC Welcome Remarks by SS&C Intralinks  

Presenter:
Christophe Montane
, Senior Vice President Sales, APAC, SS&C Intralinks  

Dec 10, 13:00 SGT  •  Dec 10, 05:00 GMT  •  Dec 10, 00:00 EST

Keynote Conversation: Private Equity Strategies in APAC

As we enter the new world after COVID-19 in 2021, what are the expectations for the industry? Will portfolio companies provide a strong precedent to continue growth despite expectations? 

Moderator:
Alan Chu, Marketing Team Lead - Asia-Pacific, SS&C Intralinks  

Keynote Speakers:
Jason Cheng, Co-Founder and Managing Partner, Kerogen Capital
Neil Stanford, Head of Private Equity, HOSTPLUS
Robert Petty, Co-Founder, Clearwater Funds & Co-CEO and Co-CIO, Fiera Capital

Dec 10, 13:45 SGT  •  Dec 10, 05:45 GMT  •  Dec 10, 00:45 EST

Keynote Conversation: Finding the Best Emerging Managers in Private Markets  

Contrary to established belief, several investors were still hesitant to invest in emerging managers a few years ago. How has this changed, and will it continue to evolve in 2021? 

Moderator:
Diane Teo
, Team Lead, Sales, SS&C Intralinks  

Keynote Speakers:
Maria Guo, Investment Manager, Private Markets, SunSuper
Chris Andrews, Chief Investment Officer & Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Latrobe Financial
Maninder Saluja, Partner, Global Head of Funds & Co-Investments, Quilvest
Vish Ramaswami, Managing Director, Head of Asia-Pacific Private Investments, Cambridge Associates

Dec 10, 14:30 SGT  •  Dec 10, 06:30 GMT  •  Dec 10, 01:30 EST

Keynote Conversation: APAC Limited Partner Roundtable and Outlook into 2021

As fixed income continues to underperform, and the equities markets aren’t slowing down on their volatility, what is the future of alternative investments in 2021? Are allocators going beyond previously established benchmarks? 

Moderator:
Adrian Wong, Team Lead, Sales, SS&C Intralinks  

Keynote Speakers:
Dong Hun Jang, Chief Investment Officer, Public Officials Benefit Association (POBA) Korea
Benjamin Rudd, Chief Investment Officer, Prudential 
Stuart Schonberger, Managing Director, CDH Investments - Hong Kong

Dec 10, 15:15 SGT  •  Dec 10, 07:15 GMT  •  Dec 10, 02:15 EST 

APAC Closing Remarks and Virtual Cocktail Reception Hosted by SS&C Intralinks  

Presenter:
Christophe Montane, Senior Vice President Sales, APAC, SS&C Intralinks  

 

Back to top

Intralinks Deal Flow Predictor

 

Europe, the Middle East and Africa

Dec 10, 11:45 GMT  •   Dec 10, 19:45 SGT  •   Dec 10, 06:45 EST  

EMEA Welcome Remarks by SS&C Intralinks   

Presenter:
Olivier Mangez, Sales Manager, EMEA, SS&C Intralinks  

Dec 10, 12:00 GMT  •   Dec 10, 20:00 SGT  •   Dec 10, 07:00 EST  

Keynote Conversation: EMEA’s Perspective on ALTS      

As fixed income continues to underperform, and the equities markets aren’t slowing down on their volatility, what is the future of alternative investments in 2021? Are allocators going beyond previously established benchmarks?  

Moderator:
Justin Sycamore, Director, Head of EMEA Sales, SS&C Eze

Keynote Speakers:
Rick Lacaille, Global Chief Investment Officer, State Street Global Advisors
Vincent Manuel, Global Chief Investment Officer, Indosuez Wealth Management
Burkhard Varnholt, Deputy Global Chief Investment Officer & Vice-Chairman of the Investment Committee, Credit Suisse Ltd

Dec 10, 12:45 GMT  •   Dec 10, 20:45 SGT  •   Dec 10, 07:45 EST 

Keynote Conversation: Including ESG in Your Alternatives Bucket  

ESG has been an important part of several European investors’ asset allocation strategy in the last 10 years. How are they implementing this within their alternatives investments? Has COVID-19 changed this strategy at all?   

Moderator:
Kim Jackson, Alternative Investments – UK Market Lead, SS&C Intralinks      

Keynote Speakers:
Fahad Kamal, Chief Investment Officer, SG Kleinwort Hambros Bank 
Justin DeAngelis, Partner, Denham Capital
Cara Williams, Senior Partner, Global Wealth Leader within the Multinational Client Group,          Mercer Wealth
 

Dec 10, 13:30 GMT  •   Dec 10, 21:30 SGT  •   Dec 10, 08:30 EST

Keynote Conversation: How to Launch a Successful Fund in 2021  

With the challenges created by COVID-19, what new strategies have managers developed? From initial steps to fundraising, how have managers adapted to the new normal?    

Moderator:
Kamran Anwar
, Managing Director and Head of Private Equity Services, EMEA, SS&C Technologies    

Keynote Speaker:
Emily Kulback, Head of Product, Americas; Global Head of Illiquid Product Specialists & Development; Global Co-Head of Product Management, DWS
J. David Enriquez, Head of Private Equity, Office of the New York City Comptroller 
Alisa Wood, Partner, Head of Private Market Strategies & Product, KKR
Thomas C. Franco, Partner, CD&R

Dec 10, 14:15 GMT  •   Dec 10, 22:15 SGT  •   Dec 10, 9:15 EST

Keynote Conversation: EMEA’s Limited Partner Roundtable and Outlook into 2021 

As fixed income continues to underperform, and the equities markets aren’t slowing down on their volatility, what is the future of alternative investments in 2021? Are allocators going beyond previously established benchmarks?  

Moderator:
Daphne de Vogue, Alternative Investments – UK market, SS&C Intralinks          

Keynote Speakers:
Davide Deagostino, Principal – Portfolio Management, BT Pension Scheme Management
Garvan McCarthy, Chief Investment Officer Alternatives, Europe, Mercer
Gerald Moser, Managing Director, Chief Market Strategist, Barclays Private Bank

Dec 10, 15:00 GMT  •   Dec 10, 23:00 SGT  •   Dec 10, 10:00 EST

EMEA Closing Remarks and Virtual Cocktail Reception Hosted by SS&C Intralinks   

Presenter:
Olivier Mangez
, Sales Manager, EMEA, SS&C Intralinks  

 

Back to top

Intralinks Deal Flow Predictor

 

Latin America

Dec 10, 11:00 EST  •   Dec 10, 16:00 GMT  •   Dec 11, 00:00 SGT  

Americas Welcome Remarks by SS&C Intralinks   

Presenter:
Ryan Cook, Sales Director, North America, SS&C Intralinks  

Dec 10, 11:15  EST  •   Dec 10, 16:15 GMT  •   Dec 11, 00:15 SGT

Keynote Conversation: Long Term Investments in LatAm and Other Emerging Markets  

With the world providing investment opportunities regardless of geography, how are investors looking at Latin America? Does it provide similar opportunities as in 2009?   

Moderator:
Andres Santas, Head of Sales, South LatAm, SS&C Intralinks  

Keynote Speaker:
Abdiel Santiago, Chief Executive Officer & Chief Investment Officer, Fondo de Ahorro de Panamá
Amaury Bier, Chief Executive Officer, Gavea Investimentos
Alessandro Monteiro Morgado Horta, Founding Partner & Chief Executive Officer, Vinci Partners

Dec 10, 12:00 EST  •   Dec 10, 17:00 GMT  •   Dec 11, 01:00 SGT

Keynote Conversation: Outlook for LatAm Private Equity Markets; From Technology to Fundraising  

As we enter the new world after COVID-19 in 2021, what are the expectations for the industry in emerging markets? Will portfolio companies provide a strong precedent to continue growth despite expectations? 

Moderator:
Luiz Gonzaga Machado, Head of Sales, Brazil, SS&C Intralinks           

Keynote Speaker:
Laura Vila, Senior Investment Officer & Mexico Country Manager, International Finance Corporation/World Bank
Sandro Salsano, Chairman and President, Salsano Group
Pedro Sirotsky Melzer, Co-Founder and Managing Partner, Igah, Ventures

 

Back to top

LATAM-Q42020--Intralinks-Deal-Flow-Predictor-M&A

 

United States & Canada

Dec 10, 12:45 EST  •   Dec 10, 17:45 GMT  •   Dec 11, 01:45 SGT

Keynote Conversation: Secondary Markets Perspective  

As we enter the new world after COVID-19 in 2021, will secondary markets become more prevalent for allocators? Will portfolio companies provide a strong precedent to continue growth despite expectations?  

Moderator:
Mark Nafash, Team Lead, Transactional Sales, SS&C Intralinks      

Keynote Speakers:
Tom Tull, Chief Investment Officer, Texas Employees Retirement System
Santiago Ulloa, Founder and Managing Partner, WE Family Offices
Veena Isaac, Managing Director, Secondaries, BlackRock

Dec 10, 13:30 EST  •   Dec 10, 18:30 GMT  •   Dec 11, 02:30 SGT  

Keynote Conversation: Executing Operational Due Diligence During COVID-19 

Conducting due diligence was changing before 2021, but how challenging has it been in 2020? How have managers and allocators adapted to interact with each other, through the new normal imposed byCOVID-19? Will these changes remain after 2021? 

Moderator:
Tracy Moors, Team Lead, Sales, SS&C Intralinks      

Keynote Speakers:
Angela Miller-May, Chief Investment Officer, Chicago Teachers’ Pension Fund
Mitchell Clayton, Director, The Rohatyn Group
Joe Patellaro, MD & Head of SS&C Global Private Equity Services, SS&C GlobeOp      

 

Back to top

Intralinks Deal Flow Predictor

 

Closing Global Section

Dec 10, 14:15 EST  •   Dec 10, 19:15 GMT  •   Dec 11, 03:15 SGT  

InvestorVision™ Presentation  

Overview provided by SS&C Intralinks on the new InvestorVision data.  

Presenters:
Noreen Crowe, Vice President, Product Management, SS&C Intralinks      
Paul Loefstedt, Senior Sales Engineer, SS&C Intralinks      

Dec 10, 14:45 EST  •   Dec 10, 19:45 GMT  •   Dec 11, 03:45 SGT 

Keynote Conversation: Finding a New Direction for Private Credit and Alternative Fixed Income Strategies   

As fixed income continues to underperform, investors and managers have found new ways to create value in these markets. How have these strategies evolved in the past five years? What will happen in 2021 and beyond? 

Moderator:
Turner Hopkins, Business Development, Banking & Securities, SS&C Intralinks      

Keynote Speakers:
Chris Taylor, Head, New York Life Investments Alternatives and Chief Executive Officer, Madison Capital Funding
John Kline, Managing Director, New Mountain Capital 
Marcelo Martins, Founding Partner, Jive Investments

Dec 10, 15:30 EST  •   Dec 10, 20:30 GMT  •   Dec 11, 04:30 SGT  

Keynote Conversation: Addressing the Global Real Estate Markets     

With opportunities developing due to the 2020 market turmoil, what are investors expecting to see in 2021? What are the best property types and strategies to expand in real estate allocations next year?    

Moderator:
Elizabeth Lim, Senior Analyst, Market & Competitive Intelligence, SS&C Intralinks      

Keynote Speakers:
Marc Ganzi, President & Chief Executive Officer, Colony Capital
Gary Garrabrant, Chief Executive Officer, Jaguar Growth Partners
Jeff Giller, Global Head Real Estate, StepStone

Dec 10, 16:15 EST  •   Dec 10, 21:15 GMT  •   Dec 11, 05:15 SGT  

Keynote Closing Conversation: Addressing the Global Industry’s Outlook for 2021

After an extremely challenging year, how will the alternatives industry evolve? How will the private equity shake-up play out? What will 2021 bring, and how can we improve performance in the future.

Introduction by:
Bill Stone, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, SS&C Technologies  

Moderator:
Stephen Liesman, Senior Economics Reporter, CNBC

Keynote Speakers:
David M. Rubenstein, Founder and Co-Executive Chairman, Carlyle Group
Orlando Bravo, Co-founder and Managing Partner, Thoma Bravo 
Sam Zell, Founder and Chairman, Equity Group Investments

Dec 10, 17:15 EST  •   Dec 10, 22:15 GMT  •   Dec 11, 06:15 SGT 

Closing Remarks and Virtual Cocktail Hosted by SS&C Intralinks   

Presenters:
Ken Bisconti, Co-Head, SS&C Intralinks
Bob Petrocchi, Co-Head, SS&C Intralinks

 

Back to top

Intralinks Deal Flow Predictor